Dressing my daughter

My daughter – 13 – has decided I can make her a dress. She saw this dress and decided this was the shape she wanted – though thankfully without flowers all over it.

I haven’t made something for another person yet – particularly a very picky other person with strong opinions, so I need to find a pattern that is close to that shape, get her to choose some fabric and then make something that will fit.

I think it could be this one – it’s a lovely shape (and if she doesn’t like it I can always make it for myself!)

Watch this space!

 

Leave a Reply

