Summer twirl – Sewaholic Hollyburn skirt for Minerva Crafts Blogger Network

hollyburnfront5

Hi All

My latest post is up over at Minerva Crafts* – read all about it here.

This month I have made a light and breezy summer skirt – a Sewaholic Hollyburn (I miss Sewaholic!) skirt in a lovely red wine coloured viscose challis fabric. I haven’t used this type of fabric before – it was really lightweight so lots of interfacing was required and quite a lot of trimming the hem after leaving it to drop for a day or so!

I’m wearing the Hollyburn with the Ogden cami that I posted about last week.

Here is a final picture with bonus cat bombing!hollyburnback3

Hope everyone is enjoying their summer sewing – I am about to cut out a few new projects!

Louise

*I received the fabric and other supplies free of charge from Minerva Crafts in return for providing a blog post. All opinions are my own.

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Janet says:

    Viscose challis sounds interesting – would you recommend it over something like cotton lawn or crepe?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. notsewsimple says:

      Yes definitely – it is much drapier then lawn – it feels like a lightweight crepe – slightly textured. The hem dropped a bit and the fabric was very soft so definitely be careful about interfacing and stay stitching!

      Like

      1. Janet says:

        Fab, thank you

        Like

  2. Lynsey says:

    Such a super skirt, fab colour and shape πŸ‘Œ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. notsewsimple says:

      Thankyou – it’s a lovely simple pattern!

      Like

  3. The Hollyburn is my favourite skirt pattern. I’ve made a few, but I haven’t made one in a print yet. I’ll have to try it. Your’s is lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. notsewsimple says:

      Thankyou – I have only made a couple before but it’s such a great pattern!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

